Abdolmalekian, Garous: Lean Against This Late Hour

Abdolmalekian, Garous: Lean Against This Late Hour

Regular price $20.00 Sale

Lean Against This Late Hour by Garous Abdolmalekian, Translated by Ahmad Nadalizadeh and Idra Novey. (Penguin Books, paperback)

Publication Date: April 14, 2020

Publisher Marketing: "A vivid, affecting portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and Persian (bilingual edition). The first selection of poems by renowned Iranian poet Garous Abdolmalekian to appear in English, this collection is a mesmerizing, disorienting descent into the trauma of loss and its aftermath. In spare lines, Abdolmalekian conjures surreal, cinematic images that pan wide as deftly as they narrow into intimate focus. Time is a thread come unspooled: pain arrives before the wound, and the dead wait for sunrise"