[03/22/2022] A Million Quiet Revolutions by Robin Gow

[03/22/2022] A Million Quiet Revolutions by Robin Gow

Regular price $18.99 Sale

Farrar, Straus & Giroux, hardcover

Publication Date: March 22, 2022

Publisher Marketing: A modern love story told in verse, this contemporary YA novel is about two trans boys who write each other letters, inspired by trans soldiers who were in love during the Revolutionary War—perfect for fans of The Poet X, Darius the Great is Not Okay, and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe.

In their small town, Aaron and Oliver have always had each other. They've shared milestones like coming out as trans, buying the right binders, and choosing their new names.

Then Aaron moves away, and everything changes. They dig deep into the annals of American history, seeking to find themselves reflected in the past, but unsurprisingly find little trace of queer individuals in their search. People like them have been all but erased. So they decide to write themselves into their own story. They're inspired by two Revolutionary soldiers, who they believe to be trans men in love, and adopt their names: Aaron and Oliver. As the two grow and change, they will learn to take ownership of their own story—and discover whether their love can truly transcend the distance.